Maxime Bruneel

Jean-François Bourrel

Founder & Managing Director

jeff@eddy.tv

Nicolas de Rosanbo

Founder & Executive Producer

nicolas@eddy.tv

Emilie Walmsley

Executive Producer

emilie@eddy.tv

Alexandra Roussel

Executive Senior Producer

alexandra@eddy.tv

Corry Van Rhijn

Executive Producer

corry@eddy.tv

Stella Ramsden

Producer

stella@eddy.tv

Jonathan Zahut

Producer

jonathan@eddy.tv

Céline Vanlint

Cinema Creative Development

celine@eddy.tv

Bruno Recorbet

New Business

bruno@eddy.tv

Margaux Triniac

Office Manager

margaux@eddy.tv

Maxime Baillet

Cinema Business Affair

maxime@eddy.tv

Hadrien Penavaire

Producer

hadrien@eddy.tv

Jobs

Please apply to

prod@eddy.tv

About us

Maxime Bruneel

Back Market

Maxime Bruneel

Open

Client: Backmarket

Production: 1stavemachine

Animation: Eddy

Directed by Maxime Bruneel

 

Executive Producer : Nick Litwinko

Producer Caitlyn Tomasik

Post-Producer: Stella Ramsden, Josselin Dor

Post-Production - Nightshift

Béatrice Cousin - Post Producer 

 

Illustration: Erwann Terrier, Adolfo Correa, Alexandre Luu, Stephen Vuillemin, Jules Bourges

Collage: Emily Lopez, Denis Sheckler, Michael Sallit

Compositing: Damien Martin, Julien Michel, Federica Intelisano

2D Animation: Mathieu Ratier, Stephen Vuillemin

3D modeling, texturing, render: Vincent Viriot

 

 

Cabadzi x Blier - Polaroid

Maxime Bruneel

The band Cabadzi collaborated with film maker Bertrand Blier to create an album based on his renowned films. Director Maxime Bruneel crafted the clip Polaroid starting from the illustrations of Adams Carvalho. 

Open

Director: Maxime Bruneel
Illustration: Adams Carvalho
Production: Eddy
Producers: Mélanie Parisi, Charles-Philippe Bowles, Alice Binard
Producer Assistant: Camille Marquet
Editor: Manuel Coutant
Animation: Olivier Lescot, Claire Matz, Basil Malik, Diego Torres, Amélie Maurice, Venkatram Viswanathan, Robin Desnoue, Clara Danjoux
Compositing: Vincent Ewald

Festivals and Awards 2018:
Supertoon - International Animation Festival - Official Selection 

Alain Bashung - L'Homme à Tête de Chou

Maxime Bruneel

Maxime Bruneel directs a 9-minute musical short film with a famous song by Serge Gainsbourg, Variations sur Marilou, interpreted in 2006 by Alain Bashung.
The lyrics are based on false repetitions. The same sentences regularly come back, slightly modified. Maxime Bruneel built his music video on the same scheme, with a certain number of extended shots to create variations. The unusual length of the song and its slow and repetitive rhythm claim a strong principle of mise-en-scene. Maxime chose to create 74 animated shots and transfered them to an editor as he would normally do for a live-action music video. The main constraint would have been do the whole project without any precise preview of the music video's cut, without any complete raw cut. The music video thus keeps a spontaneous side with unexpected and cyclic transitions in the repetitiveness.
The song rests between reality and fantasy. The music video explores this aspect by showing Marilou's gestures, parallel to the imaginary world of desire, all at once. It thus responds to the very daring worlds of Bashung and Gainsbourg. Maxime Bruneel's challenge was to achieve to show this image without it being shocking or bandied about. We are closer to Courbet's "Origine du monde" than today's pornographic films.
History reminder :
In 2006, Alain Bashung records his version of "L'Homme à la Tête de Chou", the mythical and totally uncharacteristic album recorded in 1976 by Serge Gainsbourg. In this version, recorded for the musical created and directed by choreographer Jean-Claude Gallotta in 2009, Bashung performs, as only he could do it, this 12-song poetic masterpiece, written by the grand Gainsbar. With his inimitable phrasing, his warm and sensual voice, Bashung imposes his silences, draws the contours of poetic and urban images, always surprisingly modern and exact, with this rock and classy elegance that qualifies him.

Open

Director: Maxime Bruneel
Label: Barclay
Production Company: ChezEddy
Producer: Nicolas de Rosanbo
Line producer: Coline Six
Production manager: Anne-Lise Mallard
Animation: Antoine Ettori, Emmanuelle Walker, Matthieu Gaillard, Vincent Verniers, Gaëtan Louet
Editing: Manuel Coutan, Olivier Guedj
Thanks: ChezLouis, Arnaud Le Guilcher, Olivier Descroix