Stéphane Berla

Jean-François Bourrel

Founder & Managing Director

jeff@eddy.tv

Nicolas de Rosanbo

Founder & Executive Producer

nicolas@eddy.tv

Emilie Walmsley

Executive Producer

emilie@eddy.tv

Alexandra Roussel

Executive Senior Producer

alexandra@eddy.tv

Corry Van Rhijn

Executive Producer

corry@eddy.tv

Stella Ramsden

Producer

stella@eddy.tv

Jonathan Zahut

Producer

jonathan@eddy.tv

Céline Vanlint

Cinema Creative Development

celine@eddy.tv

Bruno Recorbet

New Business

bruno@eddy.tv

Margaux Triniac

Office Manager & Jobs

margaux@eddy.tv

Maxime Baillet

Cinema Business Affair

maxime@eddy.tv

Hadrien Penavaire

Producer

hadrien@eddy.tv

About us

Stéphane Berla

King of Sea

Stéphane Berla

On the coast of the Finistère department, a sailor bids farewell to his family. Soon he must go back to sea and this time he will not return... Years later, the boy who has become a sailor himself must also sail away. In the depths of the sea, a ghost from the past catches up with him...

Open

Directed by Stéphane Berla

Music by Kwoon

Executive producers - Jean François Bourrel, Nicolas de Rosanbo, Céline Vanlint

Producer - Camille Principiano

Made at Brunch Studio with the support of the CNC

 

Director's edit of the global Paysan Breton campaign on a music by Alexandre Desplat.

Open

Production Company: Eddy
Agency: Mullenlowe Paris
Producer: Nicolas de Rosanbo
Production Director: Gilles Pinaudeau
Director of Photography: Alexandra de Saint Blanquat

Creative Director: Patrick Jumeau
Writter: Philippe Lopez 
Agency Producer: Vanessa Jalbert, Catherine Detappe
Post-Production: Brunch studios
Post-Producer: Fabien Cellier

Chinese Man - Tribute

Stéphane Berla

This is a free interpretation of the universe of Chinese Man. This was not produced for any commercial use.

Stéphane Berla created for Belin and BETC agency a mix media spot. The backgrounds were shot in live, the crackers created in a photo-realistic 3D as wells as the eyes, and the arms and legs are animated in 2D. Brunch studio took care of the 2D and 3D work.

Dionysos - Tais-toi mon Coeur

Stéphane Berla

Here is the latest music video from French band Dionysos with Olivia Ruiz. After "Neige", Mathias and the band members have decided to trust Stéphane Berla again. 

"Tais-toi mon cœur" (“Be quiet, my heart”) is an extract from the album "La Mécanique du cœur" (“The heart mechanics”), composed as a rock soundtrack to the book of the same name. Stéphane Berla is currently codirecting the film-adaptation of the book, with Mathias Malzieu. A EuropaCorp/ Virginie Besson production.

Synopsis: the story starts in Edinburgh in 1874. Jack was born on the “coldest day in the world” with a frozen heart. The witch midwife who delivered him manages to save him by replacing his heart by a clock. Jack can live that way, but he has to wind up his clock every day and avoid any strong emotions: no anger and most of all, no love. But Jack will soon fall in love, causing him to go on a tough journey.

Open

Director Stéphane BERLA
Head of Production Nicolas de ROSANBO

Label BARCLAY
Production LN PRODUCTIONS / CUBE CREATIVE
Georges HANOUNA / Nicolas HANOUNA / Nicolas de ROSANBO

Artist / Musique Olivia RUIZ
Artist / Musique DIONYSOS Site

Chara Design  Thierry BELTRAMY / Karim FRIHA / Joann SFAR / Bertrand TODESCO
Color grading Jérome LIONARD
Production Aurélia SELLIER
Rendering / compositing Eric LAUTARD / Maxime PORON / Franck BALSON / Timothée VIGOUROUX / Loic LECYGNE / Frédéric CROS / Yann COUDERC / Yves D'YNCAUD
Character Setup Alexandre BRETHEAU
Modeling Bertrand TODESCO / Rémi CERTHOUX / David ARNOULD / Nicolas LAMBELIN
UV / Textures Julien RAMBALDINI / Timothée VIGOUROUX / Rémi CERTHOUX
Supervisor rendering / compositing Ghislain GARLIN
Animation Johann LE POUDER / Jean-Paul SUAU
Compositing Jérome LIONARD
Supervisor animation Victor MOULIN


Set design / graphsim Sam MAHLONE