Jean-François Bourrel

Founder & Executive Producer

jeff@eddy.tv

Nicolas De Rosanbo

Founder & Executive Producer

nicolas@eddy.tv

Corry Van Rhijn

Executive Producer

corry@eddy.tv

Alexandra Roussel

Executive Producer

alexandra@eddy.tv

Céline Vanlint

Creative Development
Film Production Coordinator

celine@eddy.tv

Lars Wagner

Animation EP

lars@eddy.tv

Emilie Walmsley

Animation EP

emilie@eddy.tv

Paul Le Baron

Music Video EP

paul@eddy.tv

About us

Eddy is a production company founded by Jean-François Bourrel and Nicolas de Rosanbo. Built upon the former "Chez Eddy" studio and its 13 years experience in design and production, the house develops projects of emerging artists spotted for their strong and unique visual identities. We guide our roster of talents in the writing process of short films and music videos, giving them opportunities to bring their distinctive touch to advertising campaigns. We believe that this approach allows us to produce audacious, accurate and director-driven projects.

BBC World Cup - The Tapestry

Nicos Livesey

Made in collaboration with BBC Creative, ‘The Tapestry’ is the launch film for the BBC’s 2018 FIFA World cup marketing campaign. Working with The London Embroidery Studio, the team have modernised a traditional tapestry technique by creating a dynamic film in which every single frame has been individually embroidered, creating over 600 unique tapestries. 

Blending embroidery expertise and digitising skills, the film vibrantly showcases a wealth of colour palettes and gradients, alternating thread textures and unique stitch patterns. This intricately animated work looks to the past and future, journeying through World Cup history, and previewing the most exciting talent coming up at this year’s finals.

‘History Will Be Made’...