Raphaelle Tinland

Jean-François Bourrel

Founder & Managing Director

jeff@eddy.tv

Nicolas de Rosanbo

Founder & Executive Producer

nicolas@eddy.tv

Emilie Walmsley

Executive Producer

emilie@eddy.tv

Alexandra Roussel

Executive Senior Producer

alexandra@eddy.tv

Corry Van Rhijn

Executive Producer

corry@eddy.tv

Stella Ramsden

Producer

stella@eddy.tv

Jonathan Zahut

Producer

jonathan@eddy.tv

Céline Vanlint

Cinema Creative Development

celine@eddy.tv

Bruno Recorbet

New Business

bruno@eddy.tv

Margaux Triniac

Office Manager & Jobs

margaux@eddy.tv

Maxime Baillet

Cinema Business Affair

maxime@eddy.tv

Hadrien Penavaire

Producer

hadrien@eddy.tv

About us

Raphaelle Tinland

Eyezen: Web-Series

Raphaelle Tinland

Ever felt that creeping sense of despair when losing 4G just when you hit “send”? Or the sheer desperation from going through a tunnel when trying to download an important email attachment? Well the FOBOS (Fear Of Being Offline) certainly have in this trilogy directed by Raphaëlle Tinland!

Open

Agency: Dan Paris
Client: Essilor
Director: Raphaelle Tinland
DOP: Luis Arteaga
Production: Eddy
Producer: Corry Van Rhijn

A young mother and her daughter live in the infamous seaside resort Benidorm. Out of season, it is void of any tourists. The mother lives by night, working in a run down hotel, and the daughter by day. Their paths never cross and their only link, maintaining any sense of family life, is a walkie talkie. 

Erevan Tusk - By the Larches

Raphaelle Tinland

"One is the Mirror of the other. An old woman returns to the place of her best memory and faces her young alter-ego magnified by 50 years of life."

Raphaëlle Tinland (Parallel), explains us how she sees the clip:

"I have been touched by the theme of old age for a long time and it asked me questions: what look does an old woman have on her youth? On her vanished beauty? Is it possible to die without any regrets? etc... So when I have been asked to illustrate the song "By the larches" by Erevan Tusk, which contains a nostalgic and yet a cheerful theme, I saw an opportunity to deal with subjects that I care about with sobriety.
I believe the greenhouse is a real metaphor of the film's stakes. Bubble in air and time, it protects the expatriated species. From the moment the old woman crosses the threshold, time stops and death is postponed."

Open

Cinematography: Luis Arteaga